The plain-speech nature of some of the character rules can be confusing.
For instance, some classes say that they can use 2-handed weapons, while other say that they can use a weapon in two hands, and others don't say either, or say the opposite, which means that they cannot do... something, but it's not clear what.
Can dwarves not use 2-handed weapons (while still being able to use a weapon in two hands)? Is that how that's intended?
My thief can use a sword 1 handed (1d6), but can he use it with two hands (1d8)?