Warlock fighting with a staff

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
CharlesDM
CharlesDM's picture
Patreon SupporterPlayer's Companion ContributorDwimmermount BackerDomains At War ContributorSinister Stone of Sakkara ContributorLairs And Encounters ContributorBarbarian Conquerors of Kanahu ContributorACKS Heroic Fantasy Handbook Contributor
Joined: 2012-03-01 22:31
Warlock fighting with a staff

Just a quick question.

I noticed a warlock can use a staff, although "They are unable to ... use a weapon two-handed ..." Can a staff be used "one handed", doing damage as a club, perhaps? Seems reasonable, but I was wondering if that's "official".

Thanks!

Ludanto
Ludanto's picture
Domains At War BackerSinister Stone of Sakkara BackerLairs And Encounters Backer
Joined: 2012-04-30 11:52

Page 104 says: A staff deals 1d4 points of damage when wielded one-handed, and 1d6 points of damage when wielded two-handed.

I don't know why you're allowed to use it one-handed, though.

CharlesDM
CharlesDM's picture
Patreon SupporterPlayer's Companion ContributorDwimmermount BackerDomains At War ContributorSinister Stone of Sakkara ContributorLairs And Encounters ContributorBarbarian Conquerors of Kanahu ContributorACKS Heroic Fantasy Handbook Contributor
Joined: 2012-03-01 22:31

Good catch!

I was faked out by the weapons table on page 41.

Alex
The Autarch
Joined: 2011-06-30 18:10

Oh, snap, that's an error on page 41. Good catch.