Witch - Purify Food and Water

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
James S
Adventurer Conqueror King BackerPlayer's Companion BackerDwimmermount BackerDomains At War ContributorSinister Stone of Sakkara BackerLairs And Encounters BackerBarbarian Conquerors of Kanahu ContributorACKS Heroic Fantasy Handbook Contributor
Joined: 2011-07-29 12:36
Witch - Purify Food and Water
A curious question. Both ACKS Core and the PC have Purify Food and Water as L1 Divine Spells. However in the PC it's a Witch only spell and unlike in the Core rules it is reversible. Is the intent here that only a witch can cast Putrefy Food and Water, or should the spell in the PC replace the Core description entirely? I can totally see Chaotic clerics deploying it to seed ruin and misery...Ανδρικά αθλητικά παπούτσια
Alex
The Autarch
Joined: 2011-06-30 18:10

The intent is that only a Witch can cast Putrefy Food and Water. If you want to assign the reversible spell to Chaotic Clerics, however, feel free to do so!

James S
Adventurer Conqueror King BackerPlayer's Companion BackerDwimmermount BackerDomains At War ContributorSinister Stone of Sakkara BackerLairs And Encounters BackerBarbarian Conquerors of Kanahu ContributorACKS Heroic Fantasy Handbook Contributor
Joined: 2011-07-29 12:36

Aha. Thanks Alex. Might be appropriate to change the spell name on the spell list to be Putrefy rather than Purify then, in line with the other reversed spells on the list

James S
Adventurer Conqueror King BackerPlayer's Companion BackerDwimmermount BackerDomains At War ContributorSinister Stone of Sakkara BackerLairs And Encounters BackerBarbarian Conquerors of Kanahu ContributorACKS Heroic Fantasy Handbook Contributor
Joined: 2011-07-29 12:36

Sigh, I misread the 'only'... So the witch can cast both versions, not only the reversed?

James S
Adventurer Conqueror King BackerPlayer's Companion BackerDwimmermount BackerDomains At War ContributorSinister Stone of Sakkara BackerLairs And Encounters BackerBarbarian Conquerors of Kanahu ContributorACKS Heroic Fantasy Handbook Contributor
Joined: 2011-07-29 12:36

Sigh, I misread the 'only'... So the witch can cast both versions, not only the reversed?

Alex
The Autarch
Joined: 2011-06-30 18:10

Right.